Skip navigation

Once published, I feared that my last post would leave people with the wrong impression. I had a wonderful time last weekend at Wildflower. The weekend was sad, confusing, hilarious, tragic, scary, exhilarating, and funny. Triathlon has never been about swimming, biking and running, not for me anyway. Triathlon is a backdrop, a pretext. It’s a canvas on which we create something entirely our own – and usually not something that we had planned. Triathlon is about choosing. It’s about choosing to spend time with people who make me happy every time, all of the time, no matter what.

As for Wildflower 2013, I loved every minute.

IMG_0338 Mistaken for brothers?

IMG_0342

Come hither.

Leave a Reply

